Aphrodite · Poetry and Prose

She glimmers endlessly.

She shines brilliantly.

Iridescent she comes before me. 

Oh my goddess, Aphrodite, show me how to love. 

Great Cytherean, what does it mean to be devoted to you? 

Her glowing body astonishes me and her voice, low, sultry, pleasant, fills the earth. 

“Beautiful, wonderful lovely devotee. Living for me is not just fucking and flowers. It’s about choosing who to love. It’s about loving fully those who deserve you. Stand tall, fight when it’s needed, love when you can. And most importantly, look for beauty in all.”

Oh my goddess, beautiful and powerful Aphrodite, fill me with your love. 

Let me feel your passions, let me shimmer with all you have given me. 

Leave a Reply

